Swinburne University

Swinburne University of Technology

Established in 1908, Swinburne University of Technology is one of the oldest universities in Melbourne, which today, is considered one of the finest in Australia. It started out as a small technical college but now offers a large number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses, including those in the areas of Business and Enterprise, Design, Social Sciences, Information Technology and Engineering. It also operates research centres in various fields and offers a wide range of TAFE courses to serve as pathways to higher education or for suitable employment, and short courses for personal development. It has seven campuses located across Victoria, namely Melbourne, Hawthorn, Croydon, Prahran, Lilydale and Wantirna.